Home

2012 Texas State Genealogical Society Officers, Directors & District Representatives

 

Executive Board Members

  President

Susan Kaufman
22502 Braken Manor Lane
Katy, TX 77449
susan.kaufman@houstontx.gov 832-437-5683
  President Elect

John Wylie
2662 Carrington Lane
Grand Prairie, TX 75052
john@johnwylie.com 972-206-2723
  Vice President

Sandra Crowley
3217 Princess Street
Bedford, TX 76021
sandrac@tx.rr.com 817-571-9939
  Secretary Karen Matheson kjmatheson@austin.rr.com 512-733-6050
  Treasurer

Scott Fitzgerald
P.O. Box 7308
Tyler, TX 75711-7308
scottfitzgerald@tyler.net 903-539-5572
Archivist

Linda Reynolds
Box 13055 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75965
lreynolds@sfasu.edu 936-468-1562
  Historian OPEN    
 


Other Board of Director Members

  Parliamentarian
Darwin Gilmore
1400 Hermann Dr. Unit 4E, Houston, TX 77004
dgilmoresr@yahoo.com 832-623-6404
  Past President
Nancy Wright Brennan
6 Barcom Ct., San Antonio, TX 78218-602
nwbrennan@sbcglobal.net 210-824-5829
  First Families
Marynell Bryant
254 CR 4705, Sulphur Springs, TX 75482
marynellbryant@verizon.net 903-885-3523
  Assoc. 1st Fam.
Martin Soward
5215 Dove Nest, San Antonio, TX 78250
h.martin.soward@sbcglobal.net 210-680-8929
  Webmaster Randy Whited whited.randy@gmail.com  
  Stirpes
Inventory Mgr
Kenneth Booth
P.O. Box 117, Nursery, TX 77976-0117
B3kenneth@aol.com 361-575-7584
  Editor Stirpes
Melinda Cagle
18 W. Shaker Ct., The Woodlands, TX 77380
texashistory@mac.com 832-326-0835
 
 

District Representatives

  District 1 Mary Torres torresmaro@att.net  
  District 2 OPEN    
  District 3 Kenneth Booth
P.O. Box 117, Nursery, TX 77976-0117
B3kenneth@aol.com 361-575-7584
  District 4 OPEN    
  District 5 Terry Cochran
1300 Stone Ridge Drive, Taylor, TX 76574
tochran7@austin.rr.com 512-595-5169
  Disrrict 6 Melinda Cagle
18 West Shaker Court, The Woodlands, TX 77380
texashistory@mac.com 832-326-0835
  District 7 K Jenschke
3831 Brighton Creek Circle, Tyler, TX 75707
  903-566-0009
  District 8 Veronica Jordan
627 TX Hwy 37, Mt. Vernon, TX 75457
bjvj9106@hotmail.com 903-537-4390
  District 9 OPEN    
  District 10 Barbara Lancaster
3008 Vassar Dr., Irving, TX 75062
bitian@verizon.net 972-255-8966
  District 11 Wanda Samek
P.O. Box 50068, Benton, TX 76206-0068
samek@verizon.net 940-320-1810
  District 12 William D. (Bill) Buckner
1717 Austin Ave., Waco, TX 76206-0068
bbuckner@ci.waco.tx.us 254-750-5945
  District 13 Gaylon L. Powell
109 Mays Ln, Jarrell, TX 76537
gaylon.powell@suddenlink.net 512-249-8931
  District 14 Joy Wiley
514 Reeves St., Clyde, TX 79510
anngenealogy@gmail.com 325-721-4438
  District 15 Susan Ball susan.eb.ball@gmail.com  
  District 16 OPEN    
  District 17 June Wells
1301 Border Street, Plainview, TX 79912
junewells@gmail.com 915-584-2339
  District 18 OPEN    
  District 19 Barbara McCarthy
6734 Cresta Bonita Dr., El Paso, TX 79912
urksacre@aol.com 915-584-2339
  District 20 Ann Oppenheimer
11 Dallari Court, San Antonio, TX 78216
oppysgirl@satx.rr.com 210-545-6420
 
 

Committee Chairpersons

  Book Reviews & Book Awards Bill Buckner
1717 Austin Ave., Waco, TX 76206-0068
bbuckner@ci.waco.tx.us 254-750-5945
  Web Site Awards      
  Scholarship Marynell Bryant
254 CR 4705, Sulphur Springs, TX 75482
marynellbryant@verizon.net 903-885-3523
  Grants Kenneth Booth
P.O. Box 117, Nursery, TX 77976-0117
B3kenneth@aol.com 361-575-7584
  Columnists & Manuscripts Martha Jones
506 Larkspur, Victoria, TX 77904
marthaejones@suddenlink.net 361-575-5017
  Periodical Awards Barbara Lancaster
3008 Vassar Dr., Irving, TX 75062
bitian@verizon.net 972-255-8966
  Student Projects Darwin Gilmore
1400 Hermann Dr. Unit 4 E, Houston, TX 77004
dgilmoresr@yahoo.com 832-623-6404
  Volunteer Award Judie Brunson
22162 FM 2393, Wichita Falls, TX 76310
   
  Records Preserv.& Access Teri Flack
400 N. Lake Hills Dr., Austin, TX 78733
Flack.teri@gmail.com 512-762-5733